Our Team

Board Officers

Susan Scott
Susan Scott, President
Rich Downs
Rich Downs, Vice President
John Harrision
John Harrison, PhD, Treasurer
Wendy Johnson Executive Director
Wendy Johnson, Recording Secretary

Board Directors

Yvonne Chan
Yvonne Chan, PhD
Wendy Kuntz
Wendy Kuntz, PhD
Pat Moriyasu
Pat Moriyasu
Alice Roberts
Alice Roberts
Colleen Soares
Colleen Soares, PhD

HAS Board meetings are usually held
 from 6:30pm to 8:30pm on the third Monday of every other month. The January Board meeting is held in conjunction with the annual Board Retreat. Contact us for details.

Staff and Volunteers

Laura Z
Laura Zoller, Honorary (non-voting) Board member, Volunteer Office Manager
Liz Kumabe
Elizabeth Kumabe-Maynard, Honorary (non-voting) Board member
Rhea R. Reed, JD, CPA (retired), Volunteer Staff Accountant
Kate Righter, Education, Outreach, and Communications Director